European Lab

In 2011, Arty Farty launched the European Lab project.

The ambition of this new platform: to bring together a generation of emerging and innovative cultural actors from all around Europe and invite them to take part in a shared process of reflection and engagement with the aim of imagining the future of culture together.

European Lab unites thinkers and makers around the post-fatalist ambitions of taking back control of our destiny; of shaping the culture, citizenship and entrepreneurship of tomorrow; and of re-writing narratives and re-imagining fantasies around Europe.

4 HIGHLIGHTS EACH YEAR

EUROPEAN LAB Paris / Paris — January
(in association with la Nuit des Idées)
The winter version of the Lyon forum, this evening-long event visits a new venue in Paris every year. it focuses on issues including the renewal of politics, the digital transformation, the role of the media and young people, and the future of pop culture.

EUROPEAN LAB Camp / Lyon — May
Held each year in parallel with Nuits Sonores, European Lab’s flagship event comprises a three-day forum that pledges to be eclectic, free-of-charge and open to everyone. The Camp showcases over 100 speakers and participants representing a new generation of thinkers and citizens.

EUROPEAN LAB Brussels / Bruxelles — October
Held every autumn in conjunction with Nuits Sonores Brussels, ELB is a cosmopolitan, cutting-edge and unifying event offering an overview of independent culture and modern thought, right from the political heart of Europe.

EUROPEAN LAB : the Autumn Forum
Every year, European Lab hits the road to visit a new, inspiring and relevant European city (Frankfurt 2017, delphi 2018, Madrid 2019) with a view to exchanging views with cultural actors, local citizens, professionals and personalities from across Europe.

European Lab

En 2011, Arty Farty lance le projet European Lab. 

L’ambition de cette nouvelle plateforme : rassembler, à l’échelle européenne, une génération d’acteurs culturels émergents et innovants, pour les impliquer dans une réflexion et un engagement communs et imaginer ensemble le futur de la culture. 

European Lab rassemble «thinkers» et «makers» dans l’objectif «post-fataliste» de reprendre la main sur notre avenir, d’imaginer la culture, la citoyenneté, l’entrepreneuriat de demain et de renouveler les récits et les imaginaires autour de l’Europe. 

4 TEMPS FORTS CHAQUE ANNÉE 

EUROPEAN LAB Paris / Paris — Janvier
(dans le cadre de la Nuit des Idées)
Version hivernale du forum de Lyon, cette nuit unique explore un nouveau lieu parisien à chaque édition et se concentre sur les enjeux du renouveau politique, de la transformation numérique, de la place des médias, du rôle de la jeunesse ou encore du futur de la pop culture.

EUROPEAN LAB Camp / Lyon — Mai
Chaque année, dans le sillage de Nuits sonores, 3 jours de forum éclectiques, gratuits et ouverts à tous avec plus de 100 intervenants de la nouvelle génération de penseurs et citoyens.

EUROPEAN LAB Brussels / Bruxelles — Octobre
Couplé à Nuits sonores Brussels, ce forum est un évenement cos- mopolite, exigeant et fédérateur qui offre un panorama des cultures indépendantes et des réflexions actuelles, chaque automne en plein cœur politique de l’Europe .

EUROPEAN LAB : le forum d’automne
Chaque année, European Lab s’installe dans une ville européenne inspirante et pertinente pour échanger entre acteurs culturels, citoyens locaux, professionnels et personnalités de toute l’Europe (Francfort en 2017, Delphes en 2018 et Madrid en 2019)