Arty Farty

Arty Farty is the organizing association of the European Lab forums.

Established in 1999, Arty Farty is a not-for-pro association, governed by the 1901 French Association Law. 100% European and 100% independent, Arty Farty places itself at the service of young people, innovative cultures, democratic renewal and the general interest.

Socially engaged and active, Arty Farty is a melting pot for ideas, debates and artistic initiatives, locally and on both a European and international level. It champions the renewal of public strategy in the fields of culture, entrepreneurship and democratic practices. Arty Farty campaigns for a greater understanding of the role that can be played by cultural, artistic and creative vision in redefining European integration and bridging today’s social, territorial and generational divides.

Arty Farty has built an entrepreneurial ecosystem made up of diverse but complementary elements (including Culture Next, A.K.A., etc.). this new model places equal importance on entrepreneurial spirit and respect for the general interest, on transparency and independence, on democratic control and disinterested management.

Drawing on its experiences, Arty Farty is now placing its capabilities at the service of cultural projects, institutions, brands and enterprises:

— creation and production of event venues
— artistic and strategic consultancy and management
— project management and artistic support
— communications, mediation and press relations
— commercialisation and fundraising
— monitoring, prospecting and content production
— administrative management

Arty Farty

Arty Farty est l’association organisatrice des forums European Lab. 

Née en 1999 à Lyon, Arty Farty est une association loi 1901 à but non lucratif, européenne et entièrement indépendante, au service de la jeunesse, des cultures innovantes, du renouvellement démocratique et de l’intérêt général.

Engagée et militante, Arty Farty se construit comme un espace de brassage d’idées, de dé- bats et d’initiatives artistiques, sur son territoire, mais également au niveau européen et international. Elle oeuvre pour le renouvellement des stratégies publiques dans le champ de la culture, de l’entrepreneuriat et des pratiques démocratiques. Arty Farty milite pour une prise en compte renforcée de la vision culturelle, artistique et créative dans la redéfinition du projet européen et la résorption des fractures sociales, territoriales et générationnelles.

Arty Farty s’inscrit dans un écosystème entrepreneurial construit sous sa responsabilité, à partir de son expérience et de ses valeurs : une boite à outils complémentaires, composée de filiales construites en synergie et sur la base des mêmes modalités de développement : un nouveau modèle de gouvernance qui conjugue esprit d’entreprendre et respect de l’intérêt général, transparence et indépendance, contrôle démocratique et gestion désintéressée.

Forte de ses expériences Arty Farty a construit un écosystème de compétences au service des projets culturels, des institutions, des marques et des entreprises. Elle est ainsi sollicitée tout au long de l’année pour des créations de projets, missions de conseil artistique, stratégique et d’ingénierie culturelle et mobilise ses savoir-faire :

— création et production de lieux et d’événements,
— direction et conseil artistique et stratégique,
— accompagnement de projets et d’artistes,
— communication, médiation et relations presse,
— commercialisation et recherche de financements,
— veille, prospection et production de contenus, 
— gestion administrative.